We know that information is constantly changing but that doesn't mean that all the information you capture in your form should be edited. Because of this, we introduced a new feature when creating new Fields, or when updating an existing one, that will allow you to lock them after you create a new record.
All you need to do is enable the "Lock After Create" option, available for all existing field types and save.
Whenever you create a new record, the information you add to any field with the 'Lock After Create' option enable will be visible for the team members, but if they edit the record they won't be able to update that field.
It is a great way to make sure that some information can't be changed, from birthday dates to lead owners.