The Board View is really popular thanks to two features: 1) the ability to drag&drop the cards to the different statuses, stages, etc... and for the 'pivot by' configuration, which enables you to switch the pivot from one field to the other, depending on what you are working on. This view also includes a counter that can be used to provide you the total records of a single column or its sum, which is especially useful in the sales process.
Edition Qualifier: The Board View is available in all FreeAgent Editions.
User Permissions: No special permissions are required to use the Board View.
Customizing the Board view will allow you to see the information about your apps just in the way you need it. This view is great to obtain a high-level detail of the records since they are shown as cards. Each card is displayed in its corresponding column according to the field selected in 'pivot by'.
To customize the Board Configuration, click the 'gear' icon next to the 'Save View' button.
|Pivot By||Select the field used to organize the data in the chart.|
|Aggregation Count||Displays the total (count) of values according to the pivot field.|
|Aggregation Sum||Adds the values of the selected aggregation field. Only currency or numerical fields are available for this aggregation type.|
|Pareto||If you enable it, the bars in the chart will be rearranged automatically starting with the biggest value.|
You have multiple options to handle the data displayed in your Board View.
To remove a column from the view, just click on the checkbox next to its name. As you do this, you will notice that the column will disappear from the view. This doesn't mean that the information is no longer available, it was just hidden from the view.
To add a column, simply click on the checkbox square, right next to its name. The column will be added immediately and the view will adjust all the information.
You can also rearrange the columns in a way that best fits your needs. To do so, simply drag and drop the column to the desired spot. This is a great way to quickly organize your information.
Note: Any changes you make to the configuration will only be visible under your own profile. They will not impact your team members. To keep your current configuration or share it with your team, save it as a View, and don't forget to check the Share with team box.
To learn more about Saved Views, please visit the following tutorial:
All your existing Saved Views can be used for reporting purposes. With them, you can create powerful dashboards. To learn more about Dashboards, please visit the following tutorial: