Saved Views will help you get the information you need faster. You can keep your favorite filters as 'Saved Views' so that you don’t have to apply filters to your data every time. 'Saved Views' can be created for any app within FreeAgent CRM including custom ones.
If you 'Star' a Saved View it will be added to the options available for that App in the menu.
There is an infinite amount of Save Views you can create to access your information faster, depending on the filters you apply to your information.
Edition Qualifier: The filter feature is available in all FreeAgent Editions.
User Permissions: Saved views are available for all users in FreeAgent CRM.
In this tutorial we will cover the following topics:
- Special Considerations
- Create a New Saved View
- Update an existing Saved View
- Delete Saved Views
- Share a Saved View with your team
- Print a Saved View to PDF
- Find your Saved Views
- Star your Saved Views
- Bookmark your Saved Views
'Manage Saved Views' is available to all users in your team, therefore it includes your saved views and those of your team members. Deleting any of them will remove it for everyone in your team.
Create a New Saved View
This is the option you want to go for if you have just configured your view and want to keep it. Saved Views are created based on filters, but they will also save the order and width of the columns in the list view for example, or any other configuration you have applied in any view. To learn more about Filters, please visit the following tutorial:
Once your view shows you the data you were looking for, save it by selecting the 'Save as New View' option available when clicking on 'Save View'.
Update an existing Saved View
You can update your existing Saved views by adding more filters, changing the configuration, and when adding some sorting options. If you decide to update it and you want to keep this new version, click the 'Save View' button to display the available options and select 'Save Changes'. This is a great option to keep your Saved views up-to-date, without having to create multiple new ones. You can also opt to create a new Save View if you want to keep both views.
If you make changes to an existing Saved view, and then you navigate to another view within FreeAgent CRM, the system will show a confirmation window, to remind you that you have made changes in case you would like to save them.
Note: Your Saved View will be updated if you click on 'Save', and the changes will be dismissed if you click 'Don't Save'.
Delete Saved Views
In case you want to delete a Save view you can do so from the Manage views configuration page available under Personal Settings. You can also use the menu search function and start typing 'Manage Views' to get there faster. There all you have to do is select the 'Save view' and click the 'delete' button.
Note: Please keep in mind that the views on this list include also those that belong to all users in your team.
Share a Saved View with your team
Sharing your saved views is super easy. When you first create one or decide to save the changes to an existing one, you just need to mark the 'Share with Team' checkbox and save your changes. All your users will have access to the saved view and thanks to their unique URLs, you will be able to copy and paste the URL and send it to your entire team for them to see.
Print a Saved View to PDF
Navigate to any of your existing Save views, either right from the menu if you have 'Star' them, or through the Manage Save Views option available under Settings.
There click the 3 dots icon located in the top right corner and then click the 'Print to PDF' option.
A Success message will appear meaning that your PDF file is being processed and it could take a few minutes for your file to be ready. The print to PDF process is done in the background, allowing you to continue with your work. Once the file is ready you will receive a notification.
Click on the notification to see its details. To download your PDF, click the PDF URL. The download will start immediately.
The print to PDF process creates an entry under Jobs in Admin Settings. If you need access to a PDF, in case you deleted your notification, reach out to your team's administrator to request the URL.
Find your Saved Views
The Manage Views Settings Page will displays a list of all the Saved Views created by you and other users. This list includes the Saved View's name, the App it was created for, the name of the user that created the Saved View. Here you can also see if a Saved View was shared with the entire team or not, the date of its creation and when it was last edited.
Another option to get to your Saved Views is through the menu's search function. You just need to start typing your Saved View's name and it will show in the search results.
Note: Views will be searchable only if you have 'Stared' them or if they have been added as part of the menu by your team's administrator.
Star your Saved Views
If you want to add that Saved View to your navigation under the menu, all you have to do is star it by clicking on the 'star' icon right next to the Saved view's name.
Bookmark your Saved Views
You can also bookmark pages you want to get to quickly in your browser and navigate right to them thanks to their unique URLs.