With FreeAgent CRM you can manage your information as it best suits you. This, of course, includes the option to delete activities from your Activity Timeline. Whether it is a note that was meant to be added for a different contact or if you received an email with confidential information, you have full control over it and can decide to delete it.
Warning: This process cannot be undone so it is recommended that you verify before deleting the Activity, as it will be removed at an organization level which means that you and your team members won't be able to see it in the Activity Timeline.
The option to delete activities is available for all tabs that include the 'Activity Timeline'. To delete an activity, go to the desired tab and in the 'Activity' section, hover over any of the 'Activities' with your mouse, you will notice an 'X right next to the share activities arrow.
You will need to confirm that you wish to continue by clicking the 'Delete' button in the confirmation dialog.
Once you do, the selected activity will be deleted from the Activity timeline and will no longer be available for anyone in your team.